Reference

Automation actions for Microsoft 365

Actions automations can run against Microsoft 365.

Action Description Category
Add or remove License for a User This action adds a or removes licenses for a user account. Change relation
Add or remove a Group from a Flow Add or remove a group from a Power Automate flow Change relation
Add or remove a Group from a Group Add or remove a group from a security group Change relation
Add or remove a Group from a Power App Add or remove a group from a Power App Change relation
Add or remove a Group from a Workspace Add or remove a group from a PowerBI workspace Change relation
Add or remove a SharePoint File Group with certain permission Adds or removes a SharePoint File Group with certain permission Modify relation
Add or remove a SharePoint File User with certain permission Adds or removes a SharePoint File User with certain permission Modify relation
Add or remove a SharePoint Folder Group with certain permission Adds or removes a SharePoint Folder Group with certain permission Modify relation
Add or remove a SharePoint Folder User with certain permission Adds or removes a SharePoint Folder User with certain permission Modify relation
Add or remove a SharePoint List Group with certain permission Adds or removes a SharePoint List Group with certain permission Modify relation
Add or remove a SharePoint List User with certain permission Adds or removes a SharePoint List User with certain permission Modify relation
Add or remove a SharePoint Site Collection Administrator Adds or removes a SharePoint Site Collection Administrator Modify relation
Add or remove a SharePoint Site Collection Group with certain permission Adds or removes a SharePoint Site Collection Group with certain permission Modify relation
Add or remove a SharePoint Site Collection User with certain permission Adds or removes a SharePoint Site Collection User with certain permission Modify relation
Add or remove a SharePoint Site Group with certain permission Adds or removes a SharePoint Site Group with certain permission Modify relation
Add or remove a SharePoint Site User with certain permission Adds or removes a SharePoint Site User with certain permission Modify relation
Add or remove a User from a Community Add or remove a user from a Viva Engage Community Change relation
Add or remove a User from a Flow Add or remove a user from a Power Automate flow Change relation
Add or remove a User from a Group Add or remove a user from a Microsoft Entra ID group Change relation
Add or remove a User from a Power App Add or remove a user from a Power App Change relation
Add or remove a User from a SharePoint group Add or remove a User from a SharePoint group Change relation
Add or remove a User from a Team Add or remove a user from a Microsoft Teams team Change relation
Add or remove a User from a Team Channel Add or remove a user from a Microsoft Teams team channel Change relation
Add or remove a User from a Workspace Add or remove a user from a PowerBI workspace Change relation
Add or remove group from/to a SharePoint File sharing Adds or removes groups from/to a SharePoint File sharing Modify relation
Add or remove user from/to a SharePoint File sharing Adds or removes users from/to SharePoint File sharing Modify relation
Change property of a Group Change a property of a group. Properties that can be changed are: Display Name Description Change property
Change property of a User Change a property of a user. Properties that can be changed are: Display Name First Name Last Name Job Title State Or Province Office Location Country Or Region Company Department City Usage location Change property
Delete Community Deletes a Viva Engage community along with its connected Microsoft 365 group and connected contents. Delete Content
Delete Group Deletes group Delete Content
Delete SharePoint Site Collection Moves a SharePoint Site Collection to Site collection recycle bin. Delete Content
Delete Team Deletes teams Delete Content
Delete User Deletes a Microsoft 365 user. When deleted, user resources are moved to a temporary container and can be restored within 30 days. After that time, they are permanently deleted. Deleting users with privileged administrator roles is not possible with this action and will fail. Delete Content
Enable or disable a User account Enable or disable a user account that is selected in this action. Change property
Remove a User from a SharePoint Site Collection Remove all direct access of a user to a site collection. Information: This will not remove any access a user has because of group memberships. Change relation
Remove a User from a Team Remove a user from a Microsoft Teams team Change relation
Restore SharePoint File broken inheritance Restores a SharePoint File broken inheritance Modify relation
Restore SharePoint Folder broken inheritance Restores a SharePoint Folder broken inheritance Modify relation
Restore SharePoint List broken inheritance Restores a SharePoint List broken inheritance Modify relation
Restore SharePoint Site broken inheritance Restores a SharePoint Site broken inheritance Modify relation
Restore deleted Group Restores deleted group Restore Content
Restore deleted Team Restores deleted team Restore Content
Restore deleted User Restores a recently deleted user object from deleted items Restore Content
Set Sensitivity Label for a M365 Group Assign a sensitivity label to a M365 Group connected to a SharePoint Site Change property
Set visibility of a Group Set the visibility of an M365 group to private or public. Change property
Update SharePoint site member role Change the role of an existing site member to owner or member Change relation
Update group member role Change the role of an existing Microsoft 365 group member to owner or member Change relation
Update team member role Change the role of an existing team member to owner or member Change relation

Last updated: 7/19/2026